The following candidates for seats in the Maryland General Assembly were endorsed by vote of the Maryland Horse Council Board of Directors at its Quarterly Meeting on August 26th in New Market, Maryland.

This is the first time that MHC has endorsed candidates for office. The endorsement decisions were based on the candidates’ proven track record of support for MHC and our issues and concerns, including support for: equestrian training and competition facilities and equestrian sports; farmland preservation; the Thoroughbred industry, breeders and racing; opposition to Sunday hunting; and attendance at MHC events.

  • Senator Thomas V. (Mike) Miller – Senate
  • Delegate Michael (Mike) Busch – House
  • Senator Thomas (Mac) Middleton – Senate
  • Delegate Maggie Macintosh – House
  • Delegate Sheila Hixson – House
  • Senator Joan Carter Conway – Senate
  • Senator Roy Dyson – Senate
  • Delegate Susan Aumann – House
  • Senator J.B. Jennings – Senate
  • Delegate Stephen Lafferty – House
  • Delegate Eric Luedtke – House
  • Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith – House
  • Delegate David Rudolph – House
  • Guy Guzzone – Senate
  • Steve Arentz – House